RSS Feed

Non-Food Post

I came home today and found my pug sitting on my nightstand. Umm..what the heck are you doing there, Didi? I know…I have a picture of pugs on my bedroom wall. Yeah I have a lavender wall. And yes I have striped bedsheets. And yes those are my pajamas that you see sloppily thrown on my bed.

The title says it all.

If you haven’t noticed, your dear blogger has been sort of busy. By “sort of”, I mean she’s studying for finals. Urgh! Why am I talking in the 3rd person again? I am losing my ability to speak properly. Today, while sitting in the library, my Mom called me and our conversation went something like this.

Mom: Hi sweetie, how’s the studying going?
Me: Om.
Mom: Huh?
Me: It’s foine.
Mom: Is your mouth full?
At this point I laughed and returned to normal conversation mode.

Anyways, I am actually here to share some news with you.

  1. The Prez came to Seattle today! You heard right. Obama was in Seattle. I definitely support his support of Patty Murray…but I definitely don’t support the huge congestion of the 520 bridge due to the huge congestion of I-5 (which Obama had to go through). You see, people who want to go to Seattle typically take the Westbound 520 to connect to I-5. Lucky for me, I was Eastbound. So even though the bus didn’t move for 20 minutes straight, it wasn’t as bad as what happened on the Westbound lanes. It was a parking lot. People literally turned off their car engines and got out of their cars and started walking around and making phone calls and texting. It was like a freeway full of unmoving cars and pedestrians.
  2. I just finished eating a whole carton of Haagen Dazs lowfat Coffee Frozen Yogurt. Yay for calories and an expanding waistline.
  3. I also unconsciously had a frappuccino after 3 pm. This means, that I will have a very hard time falling asleep tonight. Darn it. I should really watch the time before I lay down $3.24 for my favorite drink.
  4. Your blogger is dying. I want to eat something rich and chocolatey so bad I feel I’m going to have a panic attack. But I have told myself to refrain from baking until Friday. So on Friday, you will see me explode in my kitchen out of happiness that summer quarter is over and out of happiness that I can eat chocolate baked goods again. (I have an idea of what I’m going to bake…but I’m not telling you just yet.)

If you love me, make a wish upon a star tonight that it will rain brownies in Seattle tomorrow. I need brownies. Oh and be sure to tell the star that boxed mixes just aren’t going to cut it and I need homemade brownies.

If it rains brownies tomorrow, I’ll be undeniably irrevocably absolutely happy. (Did I just use three adverbs in a row?)

About Natalie C.

A college graduate in molecular biology eagerly awaiting the commencement of my quest for the luxurious yet completely impractical hood that one receives at a Doctorate graduation ceremony.

One response »

  1. If you have a panic attack, I can diagnose you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

