RSS Feed

Blueberries Aren’t Ripe Enough Yet!

Posted on

What misfortune we Seattlites have this year! We went to a U-Pick blueberry farm the other day and they told us…the blueberries aren’t ripe yet because it’s been too cold this year. Up until mid-July, I suppose it has been relatively cold. Remember back in June when all of us in the Northwest corner of the nation were complaining about the partiality of Mother Nature by allowing New Yorkers to wear shorts and bikinis while still forcing us to wear jeans and jackets.

Mother Nature was pretty unfair to our blueberries too.

Well, I guess we found some edible ones. But those were eaten before we had a chance to put them in our bucket.

Above, I’m wearing my very dorky, adorable park ranger hat. Go ahead and laugh at me. Be that way.

Found someeeeeeeee!

This is a lame post.

I know…but I just feel a need to tell you about our misfortune with the blueberries. It’s very, very crushing to my foodie heart.

I swear I won’t go back to college in peace if I don’t get to pick blueberries by the end of my summer.

About Natalie C.

A college graduate in molecular biology eagerly awaiting the commencement of my quest for the luxurious yet completely impractical hood that one receives at a Doctorate graduation ceremony.

2 responses »

  1. OHMIGOSH we went last week too and i was depressed cuz everything looked lame -_____-

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Jual: [Wts] Squire Strat + Boss Sd-1 Mint Full Pics Toko Laku Online

Leave a Reply

