RSS Feed

I bring you bad news…

Posted on

Something is wrong with my camera’s memory card. At first glance, that little sentence on the left of this one might not seem quite so bad but if you want me to tell you why it is bad, I will.

MY PICTURES.

That is the worst part. The camera still works. So it fools me by letting me take many pictures and thinking that it works perfectly fine. But then, when I try to download then, ZIP! nothing.

You know what the worst part of the worst part is? There are 147 beautiful pictures on there that all have to do with food. And that I will select from to write my awesome blog posts.

But no! My SD card has to go and be one heck of a jerk. And you know what you’re missing because of this SD Card? Here:

  1. Lunch at the delicious, brand new Zeek’s Pizza in Bellevue
  2. My homemade green tea and chocolate bundt cake
  3. My first trip to Bakery Nouveau in West Seattle
  4. An amazing lakeside dinner at Agua Verde in the U District

If it turns out this issue is irreversible, I will have to discard of that memory card by formatting it and thus losing 147 pictures. I will write these blog posts about the restaurants using other pictures online (but still my own comments and reviews).

But, let’s hope for the best. My parents and I are going to drive to a bunch of places and see if anybody can fix this issue for me tomorrow. If so, you will see blog posts with my own pictures, if not, then not my own.

So if you’ve been wondering why I haven’t blogged in so long. That is why. My memory card is being a..JERK.

About Natalie C.

A college graduate in molecular biology eagerly awaiting the commencement of my quest for the luxurious yet completely impractical hood that one receives at a Doctorate graduation ceremony.

Leave a Reply

